Updated 2026
Independently researched
No invented figures

Prop Firms for Traders in Dubai & the UAE

The questions that actually matter from the Gulf are eligibility, KYC with an Emirates ID, whether a payout can reach your UAE bank, and what currency conversion costs you. This guide works through those, then points you at a shortlist worth comparing — with no fabricated pricing, ratings or licensing claims.

Already know what you are looking for? FundingPips is the firm UAE-based forex traders shortlist most often — check its current terms directly.

Eligibility first
Emirates ID KYC
Payout rails explained

What is actually true locally

Trading Prop Capital From the UAE

Plenty of prop firms are described online as Dubai-based, DMCC- or DIFC-registered, or UAE-licensed. Most of those claims are repeated without a source. We do not state where a firm is registered unless the firm itself publishes it, and we never present a free-zone trade licence as financial regulation.

Tax: general information only

The UAE currently has no personal income tax. Residency, corporate-tax and substance rules are complex and change, so treat this as background rather than a plan and consult a qualified adviser about your own position.

Licence is not regulation

A free-zone trade licence registers a business. It is not authorisation to provide financial services and should not be read as trader protection. We do not describe any firm here as regulated.

KYC with Emirates ID

Photo ID plus proof of address is the usual pattern. Emirates ID and a tenancy contract or utility bill commonly satisfy it, but each firm publishes its own document list.

Payouts and UAE banking

Bank transfer, e-wallets and stablecoins are the common rails. Check which ones accept UAE beneficiaries and what conversion applies before you commit.

Timezone reality

From the Gulf, the London session opens late morning and the New York session runs into the evening. That suits traders who work around a day job better than the Asian session does.

Support and language

Arabic-language support and Gulf-hours coverage vary by firm and are not something we assert without confirmation. Test support before you buy if it matters to you.

Tax note

The UAE currently has no personal income tax. That is general information, not advice, and it does not tell you what you personally would owe. Residency status, UAE corporate tax, economic substance requirements and the rules of your home country can all change the answer, and all of them change over time. Nothing here is a reason to relocate — speak to a qualified tax adviser before making decisions.

Where eligibility is actually stated

Rather than trusting a third-party claim about which countries a firm accepts, open the sign-up flow and read the terms attached to it. FundingPips is one of the firms UAE traders shortlist most often, so it is a reasonable place to see what that check looks like.

KYC, Payouts and Currency From the UAE

The parts of the process that trip up Gulf-based traders, and how to check them before you spend anything.

Verification

Expect a photo ID plus proof of address. Emirates ID is commonly accepted as the photo ID; a tenancy contract, DEWA bill or recent bank statement usually covers address. Some firms insist on a passport, and some require the name on the payment card to match the ID exactly. Read the document list before you buy.

Getting paid

Common rails are international bank transfer, e-wallet providers and stablecoin transfers. Which of these actually reaches a UAE beneficiary differs by firm and by processor, and intermediary bank fees apply on inbound wires. Confirm the payout methods listed on the firm's own site — we do not publish payout timings we cannot verify.

Currency

Accounts are typically denominated in USD. With the dirham pegged to the dollar, the headline rate is stable, but you still pay a spread on conversion into AED plus any receiving fee. Factor that into what a payout is actually worth to you.

Pre-purchase checklist

  • The terms page names your country of residence as accepted
  • The KYC document list matches what you actually hold
  • A payout method exists that reaches a UAE bank or wallet you use
  • Currency conversion and fees on payouts are understood up front
  • The drawdown model and rule set are stated for the exact plan you buy
  • Claims about licensing are read as business registration, not regulation

Checking payout rails on a firm's own site

The checklist above is only useful against real terms. City Traders Imperium publishes its rule set and payout methods on its own site — read them against the checklist rather than against anything written here.

A Shortlist Worth Comparing

Six firms, not a directory. These are widely used forex and CFD operators that UAE-based traders commonly shortlist. Ordering reflects how often each comes up for this audience, not payout size. Attributes we have not confirmed are shown as "Not specified" rather than guessed, and eligibility is always something to verify on the firm's own terms.

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you purchase through one of these links, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Our recommendations are based on the factors explained on each page.

FundingPips logo

FundingPips

Traders comparing mainstream evaluation models

Widely used forex/CFD evaluation firm. Confirm current eligibility for your country of residence during sign-up.

Markets
Forex, Metals, Indices, Energies, Crypto
Platforms
MT5 and others (verify current list on the firm's site)
Account sizes
$5K–$200K
Models
1-Step, 2-Step Standard/Flex/Pro, Zero
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Splits reported from around 80% scaling toward 100% — confirm at purchase
forex
cfd
The5ers logo

The5ers

Traders who prefer a long-running, established brand

Long-established forex prop firm. Check the account terms and any country restrictions on its own site before purchase.

Markets
Forex, CFDs, Futures programs
Platforms
MT5 (Hedge) and others (verify current list on the firm's site)
Account sizes
Scaling reported from $500K up to $4M depending on program
Models
Evaluation programs with no stated evaluation time limit; operating since 2016
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Not specified — read the program terms
forex
Alpha Capital logo

Alpha Capital

Traders wanting a UK-facing operator

UK-facing operator. Nothing on this page should be read as a statement about where the company is licensed.

Markets
Forex, Metals, Indices, Oil
Platforms
cTrader, MT5, DX Trade, TradeLocker
Account sizes
$5K–$200K
Models
1-step, 2-step and 3-step plans
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
80% split reported, with a 90% add-on — confirm at purchase
forex
cfd
ThinkCapital logo

ThinkCapital

Traders comparing platform choice and execution

Review the platform list and instrument coverage on the firm's own site — these change frequently.

Markets
Forex, CFDs
Platforms
Not fully verified — check the firm's current platform list
Account sizes
Not specified
Models
News trading prohibited by default, with an add-on available
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Funded payouts reported to require a minimum of 3+ profitable days
forex
cfd
City Traders Imperium logo

City Traders Imperium

Swing traders and longer-horizon styles

Known for accounts aimed at longer-horizon trading. Verify the rule set that applies to the account you buy.

Markets
Forex
Platforms
MT5, MatchTrader
Account sizes
Not specified
Models
1-Step with no daily loss limit and a 5% trailing drawdown; Instant options
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Scaling to $2M–$4M is a firm claim — verify before purchase
forex
Maven logo

Maven

Traders shortlisting newer operators

Newer operator relative to the others listed. Read the current terms in full before committing.

Markets
Forex, Metals, Indices
Platforms
Verify — MT5 and others reported
Account sizes
Not specified
Models
Multiple models including Instant and specialised (OMO, BNPL); EAs prohibited
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
80% split standard; a $10k rolling 30-day payout cap is reported
forex
cfd

Around the region

Trading From Elsewhere in the Gulf

Much of what applies in the UAE applies across the Gulf: USD-denominated accounts, similar KYC documents, and the same evening overlap with the New York session. What differs is which countries each firm's terms and payment processor accept, and which payout rails work with your local bank. Both are firm-specific and worth checking directly rather than assuming they match the UAE.

Regional market holidays, including Eid Al-Fitr and Eid Al-Adha, can coincide with thinner local activity. Plan risk around them.

Trading From Somewhere Else?

Eligibility, verification and payout rails are country-specific. Our sibling guides cover the same ground for other regions.

US Prop Firms

Futures-heavy landscape, state-level considerations and US payout rails.

Read the US guide

UK Prop Firms

GBP handling, UK verification documents and how UK traders should compare firms.

Read the UK guide

Frequently Asked Questions

Compare Firms Against Your Own Requirements

Eligibility, verification, payout rails and currency — side by side.

Start With One Firm's Own Terms

Reading a comparison only takes you so far. The eligibility list, the accepted KYC documents and the payout methods live on each firm's own site, and they are the three things worth checking before anything else. Open one and work through them.

FundingPips

Widely used forex/CFD evaluation firm. Confirm current eligibility for your country of residence during sign-up.

The5ers

Long-established forex prop firm. Check the account terms and any country restrictions on its own site before purchase.

City Traders Imperium

Known for accounts aimed at longer-horizon trading. Verify the rule set that applies to the account you buy.