Compare Prop Firms as a UAE-Based Trader

Six firms commonly shortlisted by forex and CFD traders in the Gulf. This table covers only what we can state without guessing. Pricing, profit splits, drawdown models and payout timings change often, so they are shown as "Not specified" here and should be read from each firm's own current terms.

Methodology

The shortlist is chosen for relevance to forex and CFD traders in the UAE and is presented unranked. We do not order by commission or payout size, and we publish no rating, price or licensing claim we have not confirmed from the firm itself. No firm listed here is described as regulated by any authority; eligibility for UAE residents is set by each firm's own terms and should be verified before purchase.

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you purchase through one of these links, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Our recommendations are based on the factors explained on each page.

Checking one firm's terms while you read

The table below deliberately leaves unverified attributes blank. If you want the current pricing, rule set and payout methods for a widely shortlisted firm, read them at the source.

FundingPips logo

FundingPips

Traders comparing mainstream evaluation models

Widely used forex/CFD evaluation firm. Confirm current eligibility for your country of residence during sign-up.

Markets
Forex, Metals, Indices, Energies, Crypto
Platforms
MT5 and others (verify current list on the firm's site)
Account sizes
$5K–$200K
Models
1-Step, 2-Step Standard/Flex/Pro, Zero
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Splits reported from around 80% scaling toward 100% — confirm at purchase
forex
cfd
The5ers logo

The5ers

Traders who prefer a long-running, established brand

Long-established forex prop firm. Check the account terms and any country restrictions on its own site before purchase.

Markets
Forex, CFDs, Futures programs
Platforms
MT5 (Hedge) and others (verify current list on the firm's site)
Account sizes
Scaling reported from $500K up to $4M depending on program
Models
Evaluation programs with no stated evaluation time limit; operating since 2016
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Not specified — read the program terms
forex
Alpha Capital logo

Alpha Capital

Traders wanting a UK-facing operator

UK-facing operator. Nothing on this page should be read as a statement about where the company is licensed.

Markets
Forex, Metals, Indices, Oil
Platforms
cTrader, MT5, DX Trade, TradeLocker
Account sizes
$5K–$200K
Models
1-step, 2-step and 3-step plans
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
80% split reported, with a 90% add-on — confirm at purchase
forex
cfd
ThinkCapital logo

ThinkCapital

Traders comparing platform choice and execution

Review the platform list and instrument coverage on the firm's own site — these change frequently.

Markets
Forex, CFDs
Platforms
Not fully verified — check the firm's current platform list
Account sizes
Not specified
Models
News trading prohibited by default, with an add-on available
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Funded payouts reported to require a minimum of 3+ profitable days
forex
cfd
City Traders Imperium logo

City Traders Imperium

Swing traders and longer-horizon styles

Known for accounts aimed at longer-horizon trading. Verify the rule set that applies to the account you buy.

Markets
Forex
Platforms
MT5, MatchTrader
Account sizes
Not specified
Models
1-Step with no daily loss limit and a 5% trailing drawdown; Instant options
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
Scaling to $2M–$4M is a firm claim — verify before purchase
forex
Maven logo

Maven

Traders shortlisting newer operators

Newer operator relative to the others listed. Read the current terms in full before committing.

Markets
Forex, Metals, Indices
Platforms
Verify — MT5 and others reported
Account sizes
Not specified
Models
Multiple models including Instant and specialised (OMO, BNPL); EAs prohibited
UAE eligibility
Check firm's terms
Pricing
Not specified
Payout / split
80% split standard; a $10k rolling 30-day payout cap is reported
forex
cfd

Before you buy

Open the firm's terms and confirm three things in this order: that your country of residence is accepted, that the KYC documents you hold satisfy their list, and that at least one payout method reaches an account you can actually use from the UAE. If any of the three fails, nothing else about the offer matters.

Work through those three checks on a live firm

Pick one firm and run the eligibility, KYC and payout checks end to end before comparing anything else. The5ers is long-established and publishes its account terms in full.

Shortlisted firms in full

The same firms as cards, with the note that explains why each one appears here. Nothing is ranked and no attribute is published that we have not confirmed.